Introduction

On this blog I will post stories I have written, most of this stories are mundane science fiction, a sub-genre of science fiction. Mundane science fiction are stories set in the near future and either on Earth or in our Solar System, further this type of science fiction is based on the current state of scientific knowledge. Although I might deviate a little bit of the rules of mundane science fiction, you will not find “sword and planet”, “faster than light” or similar stories.

Space colonization is a central theme of most of the stories I will place on this site, in particular I will deal with the political and social issues related to space colonization. Further I will explore in my stories different types of societies and new ways of life. All kind of emerging technologies will be discussed in the stories, but mostly within the context of their consequences for society. As general rule I will not use hyper-links in the stories in this blog. If necessary I place at the end of a story a short list of hyper-links about the key concepts of that story.

Since I realize that due to the length of the stories, scrolling this page for stories will be cumbersome, I have created an overview page with a link together with a short summary for each story posted on this blog.

Comments are welcome, but I will moderate all comments and I alone will decide on whether a comment will be approved.

